4ENCLAVE

A new home for the 4th Edition of the Worlds Oldest Roleplaying Game
 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 
 

 When you level up as a Wizard do you train away all your dailies?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Felorn Gloryaxe
Epic Adventurer
Epic Adventurer
avatar

Posts : 367
Join date : 2013-05-16
Location : United States

Character sheet
Name: Felorn Gloryaxe
Class: Fighter
Race: Dwarf

PostSubject: When you level up as a Wizard do you train away all your dailies?   Wed Aug 07, 2013 6:34 pm

When you level up as a Wizard do you train all your dailies away? I was on the character builder and noticed that when I normally would train a power away it took away my spellbook power, expanded spellbook power, and Deva heritage power as well. It this supposed to happen or is glitching? I really hate the fact that I will lose all 4 spells just by training one away.

_________________

“The oldest and strongest emotion of mankind is fear.” - H. P. Lovecraft

Like a Star @ heaven
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Duskweaver
0th-Level Adventurer
0th-Level Adventurer
avatar

Posts : 64
Join date : 2013-06-14
Age : 35
Location : Et In Arcadia Ego

Character sheet
Name: Duskweaver
Class: Invoker
Race: Eladrin

PostSubject: Re: When you level up as a Wizard do you train away all your dailies?   Thu Aug 08, 2013 7:43 am

The specifics depend on what kind of wizard (i.e. which subclass) you are, but none of them are forced to retrain multiple powers at once.

Will the CB let you reselect some of the powers it forces you to retrain away (i.e. effectively replace all but one of the spells with themselves)? That might be a way around the problem.

_________________
"My flying carpet is full of elves."
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
When you level up as a Wizard do you train away all your dailies?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
4ENCLAVE :: 4th Edition :: 4e Rules Q&A-
Jump to: